Am I Crazy If I Like Hannibal?

Hannibal It takes a lot for me to watch a new television series because, quite frankly, most new American TV sucks donkey balls. But I gave Hannibal a go when it premiered earlier this month and (to my utter astonishment) found that I like it.

The title character refers to Dr. Hannibal Lecter and takes place before Lecter was captured. For those of you who’ve been under a rock since 1992, Lecter was a psychiatrist, artist, gourmet chef and (oh yeah) serial killer who cannibalized most of his victims. I like the show. It’s cast well. It has a killer soundtrack and some really evil situations.

Does this mean I’m crazy? Probably not. The folks at American Decency hate it and they’re loopy as loons. Perhaps I just yearn for the good old days when serial killers would have the decency to murder their victims one at a time. Oh, by the way, my cousin was running in the Boston Marathon when the explosions went off. She’s fine. I nearly went apeshit waiting to discover what happened to her, though.

When I watch a show about a cannibals and serial killers in order to relax, I know that real life has gotten WAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY too stressful.

Leave a Reply

